Long Time No Post

This is my second attempt at doing a blog.  The last time I managed a blog was 2 years and 7 months ago.  I know this because that blog is still “active”, and I was able to access it before I created this one. Who knows, I may copy some of the stuff I put on there over to here.  We’ll see.

I am, by nature, an introvert.  I tend to keep to myself.  That’s not to say that I don’t have any friends.  I do and I enjoy the time I have with them, but I have been somewhat of a loner most of my life except for the handful of friends I’ve had.  Some people may think that is a bad thing, but I reckon those are folks who find it necessary to be in the middle of the action.  They want to be surrounded by a lot of people.  But I have learned that you tend to avoid a lot of drama when you limit the number of people you hang around with.  Being one who enjoys solitude means that I have a lot of time to think.  Some folks may find that a dangerous thing but I find that I get a lot of ideas for what I want to write down and express my views/opinions on things.  I think I’m better at communicating through writing than I am through verbal communication.  Writing gives me time to think and put down the right words so I can be sure that what I want to say is understood.

Why did I choose Denim and Roses as the name for this blog?  Well, I am a blue jeans kind of girl.  That is what makes me happy and comfortable, a nice pair of blue jeans.  As for the “roses” part, my name, Susan, is from the Hebrew name, Shoshanna, and the root word means “lily” or “rose”.  Between those two flowers, I would pick a rose everytime.  And, there you have it.

So with that being said, I hope I can keep this up and be able to take many opportunities to post my thoughts and maybe just have some fun.

Leave a Reply

