IN GOD’S HANDS

handofGod

We all have found out at some time or another that life doesn’t go as we planned, which proves that WE are not in control.  Sure, we make plans to do something that we see come to fruition, but in the big, grand scheme of things, our lives are in the palm of God’s hand.  When we see our lives crumbling around us, it’s only natural to be afraid; to experience anxiety because we can’t see one second into the future.

I know this from personal experience.  I’m not where I thought I would be 9 years ago.  I’m not saying where I’m at in life is bad.  No!  Not at all!  But, it took some sadness, anxiety, fear, and a few “why me’s” to get here.  I have a job that pays more than I thought I would ever make (No, I’m NOT rich.  But I am making more than minimum wage), I live in a nice house (although it won’t ever make it on the cover of House Beautiful magazine), and I’m married to a loving, godly husband (who is not perfect, but NEITHER  am I).

As Christians, it’s a part of life for us to go through struggles.  We wake up one day and find that our world has been rocked.  It may be a problem that has been brewing over a course of several months or years (failed marriage), or it could be something that happens in the blink of an eye (tragic accident or sudden illness).  Whatever it may be, we must remember that God is in control.  He allows us to go through these trials to help us become more dependent upon Him.  It also helps us to see who our real friends are because we find out who is willing to stick it out with us.  It’s easy to sit and feel discouraged because the life we knew has changed.  But, in the midst of the darkness, we must cling to the promise that God will never leave us nor forsake us.  His timing is perfect.  His plans are perfect.  We may not understand why He allows us to go through the struggles we do, but we also have to remember that His thoughts are higher than our thoughts and His ways are higher than our ways, which means, whatever plans we may have made for ourselves may be nowhere as good as what He has planned for us.

Be patient.  Trust God.  He’ll get you to where you need to be in His timing.  His plan and His timing is always perfect

Leave a Reply

